Provident Label Group Celebrates 15 GMA Award Nominations

Labelmates RED and Jason Crabb celebrate the 46th Annual Dove Award Nominations this morning - L to R - Randy Armstrong (RED), Jason Crabb, Michael Barnes (RED), Anthony Armstrong (RED)

Provident Label Group celebrates 15 nominations announced this morning at the 46th Annual GMA Dove Award press conference held at Lipscomb University. Essential Records/PLG artist RED was on hand to help announce the nominees along with Reunion Records/PLG artist Jason Crabb who hosted an exclusive live Periscope feed of the press conference. 

The GMA Dove Awards will be held on Tuesday, October 13th in Nashville, TN at Allen Arena at Lipscomb University. The awards show will be televised on TBN on October 18th time TBA. 

Leading the nominations this year for PLG were Essential Music Publishing producer/writer Jason Ingram with five nominations along with Matt Maher and Paul Mabury with three nominations. Rounding out the list, I Am They received the honor of the coveted New Artist of the Year nod. See below for the complete list of Provident Label Group and Essential Music Publishing nominees. 

Provident Label Group

New Artist of the Year
I Am They

Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year
Saints and Sinners - Matt Maher (Producers) Paul Moak, Matt Maher, Ed Cash, Jason Ingram

Lead Us Back: Songs of Worship - Third Day (Producers) The Sound Kids, Third Day

Pop Contemporary Song of the Year
“Soul On Fire” - Third Day (Writers) Mac Powell, Tai Anderson, David Carr, Mark Lee, Brenton Brown, Matt Maher

Rock Song of the Year
“Darkest Part” - RED (Writers) Anthony Armstrong, Michael Barnes, Randy Armstrong

Rock Album of the Year
of Beauty and Rage - RED (Producer) Rob Graves

Inspirational Album of the Year
Glorious Day: Hymns of Faith - Casting Crowns (Producer) Mark A. Miller

Bluegrass/Country Album of the Year
Here’s to the Ones – Rhett Walker Band, (Producers) Paul Moak, Ed Cash, Rhett Walker Band

Worship Song of the Year
“Because He Lives (Amen)” - Matt Maher (Writers) Chris Tomlin, Daniel Carson, Ed Cash, Gloria Gaither, Jason Ingram, Matt Maher, Bill Gaither

Long Form Video of the Year
Wake Up the Wonder – Elevation Worship, (Director) Steven Lester (Producers) Steven Furtick, Cherish Rush, Lindsey Newton, Kelly Draddy & Ashley Hollingsworth, Elevation Church

Inspirational Film of the Year
Mom’s Night Out (Directors) The Erwin Brothers (Producers) Affirm Films, FourBoys Entertainment, Provident Films, Pure Flix Entertainment, TriStar Pictures

Essential Music Publishing

Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year
How Can It Be - Lauren Daigle (Producers) Paul Mabury and Jason Ingram

Pop Contemporary Song of the Year
“How Can It Be” – Lauren Daigle (Writers) Paul Mabury, Jason Ingram
and Jeff Johnson

Worship Song of the Year
“Great Are You Lord” – (Writers) David Leonard, Jason Ingram and Leslie Jordan 

Worship Album of the Year
All Sons & Daughters (Producer) Paul Mabury and Shane Wilson

Provident Label Group, whose labels include Essential Records, Reunion Records, Essential Worship and Beach Street Records, is home to an artist roster including Casting Crowns (Thrive), Third Day (Lead Us Back: Songs of Worship), Jason Crabb (Whatever The Road), Tenth Avenue North (Cathedrals), RED (of Beauty and Rage), Matt Maher (Saints And Sinners) Brandon Heath (No Turning Back), among others. PLG also consists of Provident Films (“Mom’s Night Out,” “Courageous,” “Fireproof”), Essential Music Publishing and Essential Artist Services.