Phil Wickham to Release 'The Ascension: Deluxe Edition' Featuring 10 New Acoustic Recordings

Critically acclaimed singer/songwriter and worship leader Phil Wickham is set to release The Ascension: Deluxe Edition today, April 15. Available digitally only, the album will feature 11 original tracks from Wickham’s ninth album which released last fall, as well as 10 new acoustic recordings. The Ascension landed at No. 2 on the Billboard Christian Albums Chart and in the Top 40 on the Billboard 200 following its release.

"The deluxe version has the songs in their most raw form," remarks Wickham. "The 10 acoustic tracks were recorded in one take with just me and an acoustic guitar. These are what the songs sounded like when they were written, before the studio process started. Hopefully they can hit people in a new and fresh way." 

The first single off the album, “This Is Amazing Grace,” gave Wickham his first career No. 1 single earlier this year, claiming the top spot on Billboard’s National Christian Audience Chart. Since then, the single has held the No. 1 spot for nine consecutive weeks, continuing to reach a weekly audience of over 10 million fans. In addition, Wickham has achieved an impressive presence on iTunes®, consistently holding a Top 5 position on the iTunes® Christian & Gospel Songs Chart. The song was also recently nominated for Song of the Year for the 2014 K-LOVE Fan Awards.

“This Is Amazing Grace” Live Music Video

“This Is Amazing Grace” Official Lyric Video

The Ascension: Deluxe Edition Track Listing

1. The Ascension

2. Holy Light

3. Carry My Soul

4. This Is Amazing Grace

5. Over All

6. When My Heart Is Torn

7. Mercy

8. Glory 

9. Tears of Joy 

10. Wonderful 

11. Thirst

12. The Ascension (Acoustic)

13. Holy Light (Acoustic)

14. Carry My Soul (Acoustic) 

15. This Is Amazing Grace (Acoustic) 

16. Over All (Acoustic) 

17. When My Heart Is Torn (Acoustic) 

18. Glory (Acoustic) 

19. Tears of Joy (Acoustic) 

20. Wonderful (Acoustic) 

21. Thirst (Acoustic) 

For more information on Phil Wickham, The Ascension: Deluxe Edition and upcoming tour dates, visit: