Murder By Pride

Murder By Pride


The yellow and black bumblebee striped spandex may be gone, but Stryper’s love for the Lord, the ladies, and heavenly harmonies stand taller than teased hair. And fans who remember the band’s penchant for penning the perfect pop-metal ballad may be delightfully surprised to find Stryper’s eighth studio album their most rocking work yet. Murder By Pride> kickstarts with the Judas Priest-inspired “Eclipse of the Son” replete with glass shattering falsettos before “4 Leaf Clover” puts the pop back in pop-metal. And if their spot-on cover of Boston’s “Peace of Mind” sounds a little too perfect, don’t hold it against them — Stryper’s frontman Michael Sweet also happens to moonlight as a touring member of the classic rock pioneers. Since Stryper fans posted requests on the band’s forum for “…more guitars, more solos and more screams” the favorable frontman made a conscious effort to deliver hard, especially on the title-track which brims over with solos while Sweet is singing. Like most Stryper albums, this one succeeds at staying true to the band’s faith without proselytizing or coming off preachy.

Album Tracks

Song Title Length
Love Is Why 4:08
Everything 4:25
My Love (I'll Always Show) 3:15
Eclipse of the Son 4:05
4 Leaf Clover 3:41
Peace of Mind 3:59
Alive 3:36
The Plan 3:11
Murder By Pride 3:18
Mercy Over Blame 4:10
I Believe 3:43
Run In You 4:15

Stryper Albums

Please add a name and description in order to save your playlist to your user profile.

Name: Description: Public:
No playlists found for this account.