I Will Praise You

I Will Praise You

Rebecca St. James

For her first studio release in six years, Rebecca St. James returns to worship themes with a greater sense of maturity and a renewed commitment to her faith. I Will Praise You doesn’t aim for the bold dance/pop sound that typified the Australian-born artist’s work in the ‘90s. The production (by Mark Miller, of Casting Crowns renown) takes a more atmospheric approach, appropriate for the contemplative nature of the lyrics. As in her earlier work, St. James’ vocals are infused with an aching spiritual longing, bringing a sense of urgency to songs like “Shine Your Glory Down,” “You Never Let Go” and the title track. St. James moves away from the album’s techno ambiance to wrap “The Kindness of Our God” in misty Celtic tones (complete with bagpipes) and lift “You Make Everything Beautiful” into the realm of classic pop balladry. I Will Praise You emphasizes the Creator’s transcendent glory, captured in the awestruck language and shimmering textures of “Almighty God” and “When the Stars Burn Down (Blessing and Honor).”

Album Tracks

Song Title Length
You Make Everything Beautiful 3:04
I Will Praise You 4:20
You Never Let Go 4:16
Shine Your Glory Down 3:35
You Still Amaze Me 3:47
In a Moment 4:42
The Kindness of Our God 4:22
When the Stars Burn Down (Blessings and Honor) 4:15
Almighty God 4:58
You Hold Me Now 5:22

Rebecca St. James Albums

Please add a name and description in order to save your playlist to your user profile.

Name: Description: Public:
No playlists found for this account.