Rush of Fools

Rush of Fools


Guitarists Wes Willis and Kevin Huguley formed Rush of Fools at Auburn University in 2005 with a lineup that eventually included guitar/keyboard player J.D. Frazier, drummer Jamie Sharpe and bass guitarist/vocalist Jacob Chesnut — all Alabama natives. The band gained quick notoriety despite constant references to their own humility and imperfection (their name, for one). Willis made the comment on ROF's website that, "I personally feel that we're not some extravagant band with incredibly, extra-ordinary talents." Their debut album was recorded with the help of studio musicians while two of the bandmembers finished high school. The appeal of the 'Bama boys was a shimmering combination of Chris Tomlin and Building 429 with sprinklings of By the Tree and Starfield. The one drawback to this sound was that, by 2007, it had dominated Christian radio waves for a number of years and showed a distinct lack of innovation. This hardly seemed a detriment to ROF, however. Lead single "Undo" reached number one on multiple radio charts, and the record became the number one Christian album on iTunes. A palette of worshipful, well-crafted songs and brilliant production lifted this CD to greater heights than perhaps their name suggests.

Album Tracks

Song Title Length
Jesus Hurry 0:00
Already 0:00
We All 0:00
When Our Hearts Sing 0:00
Your Love 0:00
Fame 0:00
Peace Be Still 0:00
All We Ever Needed 0:00
Can't Get Away 0:00
For Those 0:00

Newsboys Albums

Please add a name and description in order to save your playlist to your user profile.

Name: Description: Public:
No playlists found for this account.