See You

See You

Josh Wilson

In his latest batch of tunes, the Texas-born Christian singer/songwriter acknowledges that a believer’s walk can be a difficult one. See You’s title track seeks God’s presence amidst human suffering through a series of poignant vignettes, while “They Just Believe” confronts spiritual weakness from a more confessional angle. “I Refuse” (a ringing declaration of war against fear) and “Behind the Beauty” (glorying in life’s small moments of wonder) are anthems of refreshing honesty and hope. On the lighter side are “Know By Now” and “Always Only You,” a pair of summery upbeat numbers in the mode of Jason Mraz and Dave Barnes. Throughout, Wilson reaffirms his impressive musical gifts, contributing acoustic guitar, banjo, mandolin, hammered dulcimer, ukulele and piano (among other instruments) on various tracks. His shimmering instrumental version of the hymn “It Is Well” is worth the album’s price of admission alone. See You should be heard by anyone hungry for faith-based pop rendered with intelligence, virtuosity and heart.

Album Tracks

Song Title Length
Forest Fire 0:00
They Just Believe 0:00
Sing It (Reprise) 0:00
Linear (Bonus Track) 0:00
Sing It 0:00
Behind the Beauty 0:00
I Refuse 0:00
Fall Apart 0:00
Know By Now 0:00
See You 0:00
Shine On Us 0:00
Always Only You 0:00
It Is Well (Instrumental) 0:00
I Refuse 0:00

Josh Wilson Albums

Please add a name and description in order to save your playlist to your user profile.

Name: Description: Public:
No playlists found for this account.