Avalon, contemporary Christian music's dynamic four, released Oxygen in May of 2001. Distributed by Sparrow Records, the album marks the fourth project from the group, composed of original members Janna Long, Michael Passons, and Jody McBrayer, plus new addition Cheryl Paliotta who joined the group in 1999. The release is high-energy CCM merged with Christian pop and adult contemporary. In many respects, the project verges into unknown territory for the group, offering a much funkier and edgier sound than past albums. The song "The Best Thing" features an intense, driving rhythm with techno/dance influences, while "Undeniably You" is also upbeat, with a musical arrangement favoring heavy pop. In addition, included is the radio single "The Glory" and "By Heart, By Soul," with guest vocals by Aaron Neville. The collector's edition of the project contains a bonus track, "Beyond the Clouds."

Album Tracks

Song Title Length
Love Remains 0:00
Come And Fill My Heart 0:00
Wonder Why 0:00
The Best Thing 0:00
By Heart, By Soul 0:00
Undeniably You 0:00
I Don't Want To Go 0:00
Never Givin' Up 0:00
Make It Last Forever 0:00
The Glory 0:00
Oxygen 0:00

Avalon Albums

Please add a name and description in order to save your playlist to your user profile.

Name: Description: Public:
No playlists found for this account.